Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2005-09-12 - 11:53 p.m.

5 DAYS OF STEAK


Day 1


Well, really it is almost 8 days.

Let me explain myself. My company has foreseen that my exquisite services - my ability to act and react responsibly and professionally - have put me in line to accept the role of travelling do-gooder. As we are a national company, we have offices and departments spread throughout this land and as it happens, during a time of increased thru-put (a peak in commitments) one of our learned colleagues in Woburn, Massechussets (just outside of Boston proper)has seen fit to go on vacation, leaving them stranded. (Enter our hero)

So, they have rented me a little car and a room with a king sized bed and - and this is the piece de resistance - $60 bucks a day for food and entertainment. To me that translates directly to meat. Meat, blood dripping succulent steaks and ribs. It is my sole intention - aside from representing the company to the best of my abilities during the day and showing off how us New York Desktop Operators get shit DONE - to ensure that on ALL my dinner expence receipts, the word STEAK or RIBS or GRILL is in bold.

Last night I did what any other red blooded Australian would do... OUTBACK STEAKHOUSE. Twas a quiet night there and the hostess was not. I was prompted to answer if I would like to eat at the bar or a booth and, given my penchant for eating like a complete neanderthal, decided a booth would benefit both me and those around me. She tutted, told me to "wait" (one word) and dissapeared. ON return I was herded to a nice little booth, which turned out to be dirty. She then HERDED me back to the hostess booth so she could clean it up. I stood, irritatd and then decided it was moronic to wiat there and trundled back to whatch her clean. COW. Thankfully that was the last of her. My server was nice but totally not interested at my Australianisms - perhaps I should have explained what a WANKER is to him. hmmmm.

In retrospect, the Prime Rib was excellent. Soft and tender as it easily eroded through my gripping teeth.

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!