Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2005-05-02 - 11:23 a.m.

WOW.

The last three weeks have had me doing 60 hour weeks.

the overtime alone has just paid for the G5 so I am once more nearly debt free. Which means I can get into debt again YIPPEE!!!!

I have grandious schemes for surround sound in the lounge FINALLY. Maybe.

but that is the least interesting thing I have to say concerning the last three weeks. Actually, its only the last two days I need speak of for more interesting things. I really am dragging this out aren't I?!

Saturday AND Sunday we had our TULIP PARTY.

Saturday was for the cousins, and there is enough of them for it to be a separate party I can tell you! we had a pretty rainy day for it so the Tulips where closed and not really up for partying all that much, so we all stayed inside and just about everyone helped me to lose 20 dollars at Texas Hold 'em in the first round. that was really crappy. To add insult to injury I then became the frig gin dealer so I whatch everyone else play and win money and stuff, great. Still, it was great fun and then after loads and loads of food, as you have come to expect, we went out to celebrate another cousins birthday at a Newark Portuguese restaurant with... LOADS AND LOADS OF FOOD @&#^$**%() !

We woke up a bit delirious and foggy on Sunday and the weather was the same. "POO" Delicious and I thought to ourselves. So we went about preparing for the same thing, only with workmates from my work and Delicious'. and all our friends. As we neared our start time, the sun just came out, dried everything up, made the Tulips "SING" (that was a guests quote) Everyone laid out on the grass admiring the flowers and chillin out big time. I think we got about 35 people all together! Highlights included a drum circle in the back garden with some actual drummers! My bosses Golden Doodle - "Dijon" still a bit of a pup, running around eating everyones food when they weren't looking, another one of my work mates Korean chicken dish, Clams, 5 huge cakes and loads of desserts, just lots and lots of great people running around being great, it was the best. Rather than being completely wiped out today, I feel good.

Trying to ignore the irritation factor of having no digital camera anymore... thanks NIKON.


Work seems to be tapering to a close now which is very nice, no doubt there will be some fallout from mistakes that we all MUST have made having processed like 5 gigabites of pdfs in the last three weeks!

Cant wait to see my 56 page 5 color saddle stitch Funds booklet that I had to do 12 hours of solid work on to get to print right.

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!