Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-12-20 - 2:22 p.m.



This was the ridiculously overzealous sandwiches we were kindly given by one of our vendors on Friday. In keeping with the American way of GREED GREED GREED, This was basically two unbuttered pieces of bread with enough sliced meat for 4 sandwiches in it in place of the usual lettuce, tomato, cheese, mayonnaise type sandwiches one could expect anywhere else in the world. Our hero managed three of them.

Then the weekend, I finally got up SOME christmas lights. I say SOME in capitals as I would have preferred to have the house festooned with a myriad of lights as a direct compliment to our local hero Thomas Edison. His factory is walking distance from our place!


We had some friends ove on Saturday so Delicious over cleaned the house, it looks (or looked) amazing!

I cooked the most stupendous fish dish. King fish (fancy named tuna really - almost) marinated in shallots, garlic, parsley and soy sauce, fried to perfection then drizzled with a spicy salsa based prawn sauce (big chunks of prawns all through it) I really outdid myself. Wild rice and snow peas accompanied and then........

Still not totally happy with my merangue, its an ongoing mystery how I can get a 2 foot high crispy merangue on my Lemon Merangue pies. Oh well. Try and try again.

S T O P T H E P R E S S

Check this out!!!!!!!

One of my most dearest and respected friends, the ever sagacious Scotty, Further aggrandized my personage by adding this to his most outward epidermal layers.

What greater honour can there be for an artist than to be immortilized in SKIN.


FUCKING AWESOME.

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!