Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-12-22 - 11:53 a.m.

I just want Ya'll to know that one of the great perks of my job is at christmas. See, we churn out so much work through the year that often times we send stuff we have not got time to print to some vendors. These guys get an enormous amount of work from us and are often quite generous, shelling out tickets to sports events all year round (usually to our print service department, just one department away from us!)

Anyway, at Christmas and particularly this last 2 weeks, ALL of them take turns presenting us with lunch. I have had, for the last 6 days here, had a lavish lunch ranging from the sort of affair you would see at Thanksgiving to something that only a New York City Deli can offer. (refer back an entry or two for pictures of the "sandwiches")

Today, as I stare at my Ribs and roast chicken and zitti and steak and jumbalia and ceaser salad and apps and cornbread and vegetables, I thought I would let you know.

Gloat, in other words.


I am belching now, utilising the every inner space of my coke gas filled stomach to emphasise that it's my second helping, but unfortunately I have not the ability to attach sounds files.


p


*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!