Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-12-14 - 12:52 p.m.


THAT is what greeted me at the entrance to my office in NYC early Saturday morning. Try and imagine being fairly sleepy and, well, sleepy and suddenly being witness to a sculpture of such magnitude that no picture can possibly express.

This Lion must have been 12 foot long and 5 feet high. I have no possible thoughts as to what they where doing with it, they managed (using 2 forklift trucks) to hide it in a side room of our building for a purpose that even now is still a mystery. Corporate art? who knows.

All I do know is that I still can't stop talking about it.

I was overjoyed to get a chance to hear my absolute number one "goose bumps up my spine" female vocalist today. Apparently, during a bout of tonsilitis, she bravely sang for a friend of hers whose revamping some christmas carols. I totally love her angelic voice. Check it out if you have the urge (its 5.4mb) here.

Anyway, I am getting one of those worrysome pangs of missing certain friends and I have to shoot out a few noteworthy emails here and there.

Enjoy.......

THE LION.





p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!