Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-10-14 - 12:13 p.m.

Burying my head in my General Tsao's this lovely drizzly day.

Ive had a few miserable setbacks of late. the least of which being a little fuck up at work that wasn't huge but none the less irritated the fellow co workers which is worse than fucking up a job that someone else deals with, not that I do that very often. It's unfortunate that it is hot on the heals of LOADS of fuck ups by everyone meaning that my little fuck up is probably the straw that broke the managers patience. DAMN IT.

The pinnacle of my setbacks has been my foray into Digital Camera Land. I used the internet to research , which is unlike me as usually I go crazy with want and run out and buy the first good one I see. I decided on the Nikon Coolpix 3700, it has the best macro ability of any medium priced camera (under 400 bucks) So I order it and await delivery.

I get an email the next day saying its OUT OF STOCK, try another one!. So I go up a model (after more research (www.dpreview.com - if you're interested - the best specs on all digital cameras)) the 5200!

I get an email the next day... DISCONTINUED. Ive been unnable to find one in my price range that matches the macro credentials of these two so I'm fed up.

At least I can come home to my Delicious whose able to calm me and sooth me in ways that...... never mind.


I so desperately want a camera, think how interesting this would be with VISUALS!!!!!

You could see the sickening batter at close range that surrounds my chunks of chicken. I could show you the blue paint chips that are STILL under my fingernails from MONDAY!!!! The simple, innocent bubbles in my can of coke. ho hum.

Delicious is 27 on Sunday, she has desperately been trying to organise a birthday party without anybody knowing its her birthday which to me seems just SILLY. She doesnt want any presents which to me seems quite MENTALLY RETARDED. She's getting some anyway damn her britches.

A N D

Delicious goes to Portugal with Pappa next week so I will alone in the house.

Quite looking forward to some quiet, reflective, relaxing moments, coupled with the noisy, destructive, aggravating, lonely moments that balance them out. Sometimes.


p

wish I had a digital camera.

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!