Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-10-11 - 1:43 p.m.

Well Golly wolly gosh darn boobly rudeness.

Im redoing this again as work keeps getting in the way of my diary filling activities and AGAIN, as what seems to be a recurring theme for Mondays, I write 8 bloody paragraphs of fantasticly interesting weekend activities and the machine FAILS on me.

So, anyway, where was I .....


Friday. TULIPS TULIPS TULIPS. My Tulip bulbs arrive on our doorstep fresh from that THC filled Amsterdam (oh the memories) so we prepare to plant them amongst our frantic party set up for what eventually became a very successful 32 people sit down party on Sunday (suprize for Pappas 70th)

I dug what amounted to a 30 foot long 9 inch deep trench on Saturday so we could ceremonially bury the little bastards.


THESE


For the front garden in front of the hedge.

THESE


For just in front of those (very special)

AND THESE


For the back Garden.

Im so excited but have to wait and wait and wait till bloody APRIL!!!!!!

I felt like I was having children sticking them in the dirt like that. Not that shagging is anything like stamping an onion looking bulb into mud. Well, unless your into that sort of thing GHRRRRRRRRRRR. Just waiting for my babies to come out of the ground and shine. he he


We had the usual amount of food you would expect to feed 70 people set up in Bain Maries (Chaffing Dishes, Food Servers, Sterno's OH..... )

THESE BLOODY THINGS

6 of the bastards filled with Sausage and Peppers, Zitti, Salmon, Pork and Potatoe roast, Lasagne, Beans, Rice, Pork, Fillet Mignon. I could go on and list loads and loads of shit but you get the idea.

Anyway, we ate and ate and ate and then drank and drank and then played cards and it was all good.

anyway, must run.

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!