Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-09-21 - 2:28 p.m.

I got a bronze!!!!!!!

Finally after like 6 different entries I got a Bronze.

In case you have no idea what I am talking about which is likely as I have not explained ANYTHING other than the winning bit, go to the worth1000 "Bah Contest"

Worth 1000 is a dedicated group of creativists who love to do interesting crap with photoshop. If your a budding enthusiast of the program I seriously suggest getting involved. Its fun and you learn shit too.

anyway.

Once apon a time there was a steel ruler named Beancurd Head. He was a sad dejected steel ruler and, having been picked on for like EVER by all the staplers and paper clips and pencils and exacto knives for having a name like Beancurd Head, he decided to kill himself.

Difficult task when you are a steel ruler.

Well, just as he was about to edge his way off the light table and fall into the trash to be later compacted and buried in some faraway refuse tip, he could hear all the little stationary items chanting. "What is that?" he said in his metallic monotone. When he turned around he saw that they had spelt out his name in paper clips on the light table and illuminated it so that the shadow of his name was all over the ceiling of the office.

His tears of joy would have rusted his inch marks if it wasnt for the quick thinking of the Exacto knife that swished them off like a windsheild wiper.

What a great guy he was after all.

And so useful.

I wish I had a steel ruler like that. Don't you?

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!