Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-09-20 - 11:08 a.m.

Saw a lovely Monarch butterfly flutter by me as I waited for the train on this crispy cool bright shiny Monday morning. Funny how a creature like that can clear your head.

I drank an obscene amount of expensive tequila on Saturday night and forgot to eat. FOOL. Woke up at Father-in-laws place and projectile vomit myself a path to the toilet at 5 in the morning. Cleaned it all up quietly and (with a little help from my patient yet slightly dissapointed Delicious) got in the car to drive the hour and a half to work (it's my weekend coverage)

Felt my phone vibrate half way up the Parkway (Departure Exit 82. Arrival Exit 145) at Exit 102. Pulled over, had another Vom, listened to messages. (asserts vocal tone of tired mexican "Eh Porl? you don't have to come in. Your shift is cancelled)

Went straight home to bed and slept like a baby till 3pm.

Ugh. I have to cut back on the bloody alcohol.

anyway.

At least the butterfly was nice.

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!