Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-09-22 - 10:46 a.m.

Topsy turvy evening of emotion and art. As usual.

Managed to finish and, through about 9 crashes, turn into an mp3 my new song. Im not gunna upload it for a while as my mixing capabilities seem to be completely null and void at present. It probably has something to do with me mixing in my crap headphones, then my monitors, then my sexy headphones. It always sounds fuckng thick as fuck in those, then when I play the mixed down version on any other stereo HEY PRESTO! vocals are always either too quiet or too loud and this time the bass just physically kicks you in the lobes.

Damn it. Plus I think I am gunna re record the vocals after I get some feedback from my trusted non chalont eared friends.

I was up till 4am!!! (WILDMAN!) I did 2 finished charcoal abstracts (sort of sperm shaped things flying around with a splash of oil pastel in the back) for the art show that I have officially entered now so there is no turning back. GULP.

if I can do this about 4 more times Ill have a decent array of stuff for viewing. Next step now is business cards and a huge flyer for my murals.

must dash.

Mother is pestering me to go to Australia for my Bros wedding early next year. It's such a heart string puller damn it. So much stuff to do and so little money and tempting though it is, as they said they would pay, Id still have to have alot of time off work. And that mortgage, the wonderous beast that hangs over my head like a damaged and precarious port cullis, aint going nowhere. BUT ITS MY FAMILY!!!! and Id get to see all my life long friends that are (Gladiator quote ahead) "just shadows and dust" not really. I miss em all so much.

Just once in a while I realise the awesome hugeness of my choices in this wierd life. Thats one of them.

p

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!