Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-08-05 - 11:38 a.m.

I was walking in to work this morning on feathers, little fairies flapping around my shirt tails like dolphins in the wake of some magestic olde worlde ship in the cool gray breeze of this lovely dull day. Absolutely nothing bothered me. Delicious totally poured this feeling all over me last night and this morning and I don't think I have been happier. Till I heard about The Great Lord Mofo and his ailments. All of my good feelings I have selflessly sent astro traveling to his headspace in the hopes that they can even slightly alleviate his suffering. MOST of my good feelings as I reserved a little left for me and The Empress as it seems she is similarly yet slightly less brain orientatedly ill. the poor dear. She must be fairly ill to consider a "bed and breakfast in the country" life? Hopefully those good vibes kick in during his gig tonight! Which I do not think I can attend. BOO. Shame really as I would like to further prove my ability to be "the drunk guy" by bieng "the drunk guy", someone has to. And to be frank, I have the credentials.

I will still probably end up being the drunk guy in this very city elsewhere as I am crashing at a friends place. he he he.

I recently discovered a wonderful shot. I was at my locale Embibery with about seven other local lads and the bar tender, lets call him Ben (mainly due to the fact that...

A, that was his name,

B, the drunk guy at the other corner of the bar was screaming his name out every two seconds as some sort of strange way of fitting in? go figure? and

C, you should know by know that there is hardly EVER a C. Except for effect

I was explaining that the cheap shit tequila he was giving me I likened to rocket fuel, to which he asked "ever had GASOLINE?"

"You mean PETROL?" I jibed back ( probably, I dont actually know what a jibe is)

"NO," he quips. (quipping I have done before) Gasoline is actually three quarters of a shot of tequila with a quarter of jack daniels on top. Ben gave me one cos I think he didnt think little scrawny moon tan boy could handle it. Anyway, he gave me another one when I sank it like it was mere water, cos it was actually smoother than the tequila?! I had to BUY the other two. then I instantly became a LEGEND.

Anyway.

OH, S T O P T H E P R E S S (inserts huge fanfare drumroll and tickertape flying about the place causing you to go "pffffft" as it rests and sticks to the moisture of your lips) I was right about the wasps. Delicious and me actually bothered to get out of bed at the ungodly hour of 8am this morning (ungodly for me, probably quite usual for her) and low and behold, after minutes of shivering in our PJs, out pops a wasp with a big clump of MY SOIL! I tell you, its hard to imagine this 2 inch creature moving almost a spade full of dirt but there it is, larger than life, with no respect for me whatsoever.

Bastard.

anyway.

Im as happy as if it's friday and that sorta sucks actually now I think about it more.

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!