Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-08-06 - 6:41 a.m.

Spent the night in the city and woke up at 5.45am at E's place. He has this mad studio apartment up in mid town. I slept on the lounge in his living area that has a 15 foot window that almost perfectly frames the Chrysler building that is about 12 blocks away or something. AWESOME. The sky was the same one they used for New York in Vanilla Sky when that Tom cruise bloke was running around the town all alone, boo hoo, poor Tom and his Porsche. or was it a Carmen Ghia? or one of the first Volvos, when they had that wicked shape, before they turned into lego blocks.

So I stuck on my headpohnes and cranked my own latest tunes and cruised down Lexington. I was immediately accosted by 5 (yes, 5) sexy girls in a big SUV who wanted to know if I wanted some company!? How nice is THAT! people really care in this town.

Shortly after, another really pretty girl who was almost as tall as the high rise I was passing, said the same thing?!?! I'm sure I didnt look THAT lonely as I had a huge smile on my face with the contented, slightly hung over blissful state I was in, being alive and walking through a really quiet, dawning New York listening to my own tunes etc etc. I paid no mind. Till 2 more girls, one of a slightly dubious state, told me what they would do to me if I gave them money. Shame it took me that long to figure it all out but hey, it was 6 in the morning.

That managed to perfect the previous smile I had on my face for the rest of my walk. Which took an interesting turn when I passed an underground station just as 25 New Police Recruits came out of it on their way somewhere very important. So, there is our dodgy hero, draped in black, black headphones on, bottle of Volvic in hand(the absolute BEST water there is - best water? wierd) surrounded by 25 fast paced and very starched police lads.

unreal.

I passed about 4 Steely Dan Lyrics on the way...

"Let's grab some take-out, from Dean and Deluca's, A hottie drinking wine"

"Now you're the wonder wave of Gramercy Park"

"Little Eva meets the Bleecker Street brat"

"When in walks Franny from NYU"

Have a fantastic weekend.

I expect I will, what with all the fantastic friends I will be with in one fantastic location, squirreled away in fantastic rural Massechuessets.

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!