Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-07-26 - 11:07 a.m.

Lets see. I dont think I have been thinking unclearly enough to be writing interesting parables of bilge recently and it vexes me. It's all "the house" this and "work"that. dear oh dear. Well, its my diary and quite frankly... (insert your most raucous fart sound here) (SOUND, I said SOUND, I wouldn't want you to think I am as vulgar as to actually produce a fart as an exclamation)

Once more we "did it" this weekend. (sounds exciting? WRONG) We descended once more into the depths of PAINTING SPACKLING SANDING FIXING CLEANING HELL. This time though the sweet taste of victory ever taunts our starved taste buds as.... we are on the last room! We only just finished the priming when I threw A FIT and refused to do any more. We'll get the rest done sporadicaly this week no doubt.

Thats right, in time for a friend from Australia to test it out before 3 friends from London come to truelly christen our house. Oh yeah, that may well be the week that breaks all of us.

Delicious got her game on big time and managed to swing me up in her energy quite succesfully, till my arm starting doing that tendonitis thing again. The last room you see, it is the bastion of difficulties from every angle. There "were" several really huge gaping holes in the walls that would normally require a large section of the wall to be removed and replaced with drywall, instead spackled and totally hidden from the world by cunning and a slightly devious lazy attitude.

Seriously. I am all for doing things proper in our house, but when you have a 106 year old wall, with wooden strips, lathe fabric and then layers of hand applied plaster, you do not want to start even attempting to match it with a piece of drywall. CAN OF WORMS. All or nothing, thats what I say. All or nothing... or HIDE IT!

Sunday night was extra spesh as I may have written me another tune. Im sort o' half way through it so who knows, it may all blow up in my face and be commited to my archives of non finished songs. I have a few hundred now.

Anyway.

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!