Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-06-09 - 7:04 a.m.

Thrilled I was at the accomplishment of a little four legged stand that I built with my bare hands last night for my 800 year old Dehumidifier. Bare hands - and an electrical circular saw and some other useful tools that is. Now my basement is happily getting sucked of all its moisture for ever and the proceeds, drawn from the coils of that ancient machine, drain clockwise as they congregate in my laundry sink hole.

Another small victory for the groovespook.

Its bloody hot today, only now that I am unhappily ensconced under an airconditioner set to "ARCTIC" I am wearing my fleece as if its winter. I don't mind that so much as I prefer the cold to the hot by far. The only difficulty is adapting my slow and meager form to the true nature of the hottest part of the day when I leave work at 4pm. As I walk out the door of this Lower Manhattan building I am hit with a barrage of excited light rays and steam and filth from the New York City air that has been pressured into boiling point by its surroundings. YUCK.

Sometimes I wish I was not perpetually horny.

No I don't.

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!