Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-04-14 - 7:08 a.m.

Its busy at work, bustling as I walk in early on this foggy morn is bound to make me queazy. Or was it that the "pitcher" (jug) of beer that the bar tender gave us as we were trying to leave Daves Bar in Hells Kitchen took us over the edge? My brother arrived, slightly bedraggled from three days walking up and down pyramids in Mexico with his dear fiancee.

We thought, what better way to confuse and "mist"ify them by bussing it into Midtown, wandering insanely through Times Square (in POURING RAIN) then Subwaying it up to the Planetarium for some interstellar-Tom Hanks narrated-lazer bollocks goodness! a crazy taxi ride back down to Hells Kitchen (near the bus station) and an excellent look into the low life that is that little sweet spot. Met a dear friend and chilled at his pad for a wee bit then home to more late night catch up chatty sessions with my bro as the little ladies slept soundly.

Im still keeping a watchful eye on my dampness. I should probably further that by saying ... in regards to my basement. Its looking more and more like its safe enough to set up the studio down there and free up the spare bedroom. Im excited. a HUGE project. Maybe. Have to wait till spring rains have fallen for the last time to really truelly tell how dry it will be. Large enough to record many. I just need more microphones?!

p

IPOD? My ipod is a bit sad today as my brother got a fancy smooth shiny smaller yet bigger one at the duty free on the way over and I just filled it with all my music (can I say that without going to priz?) I did stick on Underworlds Beacoup Fish though for a bit of a mind massage. just wwhat I needed.

work is busy and dull.

except for the fact that the Queen of all metalic rumblings managed to convince her Afro affected cuckold, the great Maskedmofo, to deliver me CAKE!. LET ME EAT CAKE. I have to eat it carefully though. My wearied body is strangely aware of certain chemicals in food that defy my own knowledge of their existance until they reach the latter stages of digestion.

(Let's get ready to RUMBLE)

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!