Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-04-12 - 6:47 a.m.

I yawned this morning the sort of yawn that Moses may have yawned after not enough sleep the day after parting the waters. I shouldn't be so blasphemous on Easter Monday but heavens to Betsy! What a weekend. My dear brother and his fiancee arrive tonight for a two week jaunt through NYC and the loveliness of New Jersey. My Delicious worked non-stop from 8am Saturday till 10pm sunday and, as I am bound to do, I too worked what was left of my butt from the last huge work session off completely. so now here I sit, Im not sure what I am sitting on as my bottom no longer exists but nether the less it doesnt hurt. Nothing hurts actually. That is what is worrying me. I "erected" my grill (tested it obviously with a couple of London Broil steaks in a grandious marinade) Implemented the ability to mow my lawn at any whim with the purchase of oil and fuel. Mowed said lawn, carefully dodging lots of flowers that have started to bloom all over the place. Caulked the entire bathroom, hand scoured the kitchen lino (took 20 years off it I think - it looks AMAZING!) Cleaned and polished all the ground floor. I did other things too I know but theres no point filling this thing with bollocks about work?!

Anyway, MY BROTHER ARRIVES TONIGHT.

IPOD? I ran the gauntlet of the Groovespook this morning again. Selfishly lapping up my own production values, wincing like a child staring at the sun at the odd badly mixed vocals, trundling down the all too familiar road of mistaken notes and out of time drumming. Ho Hum. Peddling my tricycle along the dirt track of Sequenced drum loops that have been "Porled" Skateboarding down the slightly too steep hill of strangely placed atmospherics of furthered musical notes sampled and resampled into even stranger sounds. Clearing customs at the airport of Cryptic lyrical prose. Digging through..... oh for goodnes sake.

SHUT UP.

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!