Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-03-22 - 8:20 a.m.

GREAT NEWS ON ALL COUNTS TODAY YAY!

I found out that rather than having torn my rotator cuff as Dr. Google suggested to me, I have in fact only contracted tendonitis of the shoulders through abhorent working conditions. Well, I mean more than likely by working, something my meager yet well meaning body should not really do very much.

I really WANT to be as physical and labor intensive as my brother and my father, something in my blood leads me to such ends, but clearly I am better off doing arty farty stuff and writing music and doing murals and generally being more waif-like when it comes to serious housework.

poo.

My electrics got sorted too, thanks to Billy, Legend contractor friend who has infinate ability. He spotted the stupid fixing that would have made my life so unbelievably easy so as to negate the need for an electrician and all this fuss probably. The thing that holds the light up and the wires in place has a stupid twist off secret nut, once that is off, BOB'S YOUR UNCLE! (well, he is my friend/co-worker actually but lets not get too pedantic on a Monday morning)

Ipod today? Battery icon.

silly really, but so much went on this weekend that I neglected it completely. I would have driven it straight into ambient groove land today, there is a compilation called A Journey into Ambient Groove, the smoothest tracks you could wish for really. I have vol. 1,2,3,4.

almost as good if not half the set list for GROOVESALAD (Itunes radio, I think under electronica?)

My Delicious went to a ballet on Saturday night with a friend of hers from work. Now I know most old fashioned Husbands might be all like (affects Cartmanesque accent)"AY! YOU GET AWAY FROM MY WIFE YOU SON' BITCH, NO STINKIN' PHOTOGRAPHERS GUNNA TAKE MY WIFE TO A BALLET! RESPECT MY AUTHRITAAA" But not me, cultured, urbane, sophisticated, oh yeah. ( did I mention gealous, paranoid, concerned?) I did get to chill out on the couch and deliberately and maliciously do NOTHING for a considerable period though. BLISS. . That was until some friends came over and I was forced into drinking. More. Again.

Coupled with the intensely strong pain medication I was on for my shoulders (WOOPS!) I became rather quickly truelly relaxed and a little gooey. Not reccomended.

well. Monday continues to dissapear behind me at a rate just slightly slower than I would like today.

What do I make two hungry hard working contractor types for dinner?

POT ROAST!!!!!

it will be on the boil from 4pm onwards so by 6.30 7 it'll be SWEEEEET.

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!