Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-03-19 - 10:22 a.m.

Today marks the complete and utter end to any financial freedom I may have glimpsed.

I have just finished repeating numbers through a keypad to a machine so many times I nearly know three different bank account numbers off by heart, loan numbers PAH! social security numbers HUMBUG! Still, the best news is that one little tiny account at the bottom of my list that gets the trickle of whats left of my earnings will be ALL MINE (rubs hands together and licks lips) I shall be able to support myself in thrift shop clothes and garage sale musical instruments till the cows come home!

MOOOOOOOOOOOO. Damn.

Such a shame I have not the brain power to include a sound file cos I do the BEST cow impression anyone's ever herd (herd?! get it)

I kill me.

Just as well.

I was bashing my inner ear sanctum this morning with The Lost Tribe. Sort of semi fusion-rock-jazz? La Fontaine is the jewel of the album I got, slow, melodic, haunting. Those words and more!

********

IRRELEVANT INSECT FACT No.3

********

Cicadas (pronounce it how you will) have 2 hybernation cycles. one group has a 4 year cycle and another has a 7 year cycle and it is "rumoured" that the two cycles collide this year so we may be seeing LOADS AND LOADS of those huge, half fly, half locust things jumping about and leaving their exoskeletons all over the place wantonly.

They also have a tendancy to spit urine at you as a defense mechanism. I try to imagine what we would be like in pubs if, instead of fighting all fisty-cuffy like, we just tried to piss all over each other. "QUICK I NEED SOME MORE AMMUNITION!!"

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!