Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-03-08 - 7:35 a.m.

Wow, Stage two of my studio was completed last night. To the unninitiated this sounds like a mammoth tale of soundproofing and wiring a huge home studio, it's not. It's just the bare bones machines surrounding a chair. That said, I needed 17 power outlets. Stage two was the audio cables. All I have to do now is the wonderous joys of midi and PRESTO! I am up and running.

I salted my sidewalk this morning as sludgy drops of snow battered the ground in a vein attempt at domination. Yet another First Home Owners epiphany. Im a good boy, no law suits on my front yard thank you very much.

Watched Willy Wonka again last night.

"There's no earthly way of knowing, which direction we are going

There's no knowing where we're rowing, or which way the river's flowing

Is it raining? Is it snowing? Is a hurricane a blowing?

Not a spec of light is showing so the danger must be growing

Are the fires of Hell a glowing? Is the grizzly reaper mowing?

YES!!!

The danger must be growing

for the rowers keep on rowing

and they're certainly not showing

any signs that they are slowing!!!

Stop the boat"

("Candy is dandy but liquor is quicker")

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!