Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-03-08 - 10:20 a.m.

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRGGGHHHH!!!

I just got GIVEN a bass guitar cos my mate http://www.Chairman Moe.com just got this... http://www.fender.com/products/show.php?partno=0136600

Clearly a superior instrument to the Peavey "Foundation" I am about to inherit but, with some TLC, a complete facelift and a de-fretternization, I shall at last have a frettless bass. My aspirations of faking some Gary Willis moves or some Mick Karn Bendage will keep me inspired no end.

If you have even half an interest in the true sound of Bass playing Mastery then look up these two fellas.

then, should you care, go Victor Wooten, Jaco, Kia Eckhartd, Chris Minh Doky,

Trust me.

They will make you cry.

The official Groovespook way of expressing the frettless is with this word... GNNNNN.

To proporly execute this word one must close one nostril, and try to "push" the word out of your other nostril with your tongue. The movement of the tongue will "phase the NNNNN section creating that tell tale fretless warble.

now practice, GNNNNN GNNNNN GNNNNN.

p

Special thanks to Chairman Moe (.com)

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!