Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-03-06 - 9:23 p.m.

Feeling absolutely no pain.

It could well be attributed to the very healthy "good living" portions of Boddingtons and Tequila I have been slowly bathing my innards in for the last... 7 hours, but I rather much gather it is the awesome realisation that I am sitting in my music studio. The room that, only two days ago, was the focal point for "These boxes need to be moved so we can unpack these boxes" scenario's that have dissapated almost into nothingness at last. I guess I should have just said that we have finished unpacking at last.

never mind.

HUGE STUDIO RANT FOR THE UTTERLY BORED!

I am floored by the precision and beauty that is spilling from my little Tannoy M2's as Air's new CD, Talkie Walkie, takes my ear hairs on a very fine dance indeed. Activating only the very nearest and dearest Axons available.

Next to me lies a strange Contempory styled artistic piece I have so aptly named "Spaghetti Junction" See, atop my modest yet fantastic 24 channel Mixing desk (the Eurodesk MX2442A to be a little more Pedantic than nec.) It is the entire Audio and midi cables. Blacks, blues, reds Some sexy spirally ones and the odd yellow one. These are just less than sufficiant to run hissing electricity all over the place and give me the ability to mold the very sound. MOO HOO HA HA HA HA HARRRR. (easy tiger)

My right? To my right? Oh, just a wee Korg 01w unt a Korg ms2000 and an Ensoniq ASR-10. Mases of black and white keys placed in some stupid order that apparently makes it easy to play in melodic sequences. They fail to mention in the brochures for these things one must be "shit hot at actually playing a piano for this instrument to function properly" do they. I hate them. Im staring now though at the nicest part of this whole room. The g4, its overloaded and its a 433 mhtz machine. It struggles with osx and I have to actually restart from a different disk (back in old os9.2) to get the music section up and running. Cubase VST24 and Reason with an out of business 8 in 8 out sound card to feed off the mixer. Two mac studio 17 monitors gice me the desktop size of Hans Zimmer... KIDDING.

Under the Mixer, well, holding it up actually, is Ramesh's massive road case. It used to have his keyboard and sampler racks in it. Now it has nothing but effects units and an old Synth rack that altogether don't even manage to fill half of what the road case cost.

I should probably start using it really.

www.groovespook.com/music

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!