Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-03-05 - 7:54 a.m.

GADZOOCKS!

It happened yesterday morning. Complete and utter Musculatory Breakdown. My first knowledge that something might be wrong with me was the innability to lift my hand to turn the alarm off. This quickly followed to my innability to put my hand back under the covers. After an enthusiastic team building session with my left over energy and my whole left arm I managed to convince my myself to lift and in a smooth graceful movement, grab the phone. I "called out"

This is an Americanism that is the same as "taking a sickie" in Australia or the very English "Having a day off"

I was ILL. I guess 8 days of constant furniture moving, running around, fixing, painting, sanding, electrical work, unpacking, etc, etc, got the better of me. Im here at work today a shell of a man. Advil's (head ache tablets) in hand I hope to regain some composure before next week.

I want to hide from our new house all weekend but where can I go. there is no nook inside our blissful accomodation that does not need some attention. I could hide out in the basement but the lighting down there... YUCK, not really condusive to a relaxing afternoon. I could curl up in the living room but there are no pictures on the wall and no stereo? My studio? it is a mass of boxes and keyboards and small black boxes with no flashing lights on them cos I am yet to plug them in and set them all up. A huge task in itself. My wifes office, SAME DEAL. our bedroom, DONT EVEN GO THERE!

I could go into the garden but my hedges need trimming, the fence needs destroying, the hydrangias need moving so I can park my car off the road, the leaves from last fall (autumn) still blanket the lawn. Perhaps the kitchen? Oh, thats right, the glue from the wall paper needs removing before we can prime and then paint.

I should shut up really.

The dining room? it still has all the stuff that I cannot put in my music studio before I set up the big, immovable heart of it, the 24 channel mixing desk. A behemoth that is the central nervous system of all that goes on in Groovespook's Lounge� I sooo want it all up and running so I can continue my myriad of half arsed ideas that once in a while come to fruition.

no really, I should have shut up back then.

Except I am on a roll, self-venting my anguish to all and sundry. At least I remembered to brush my teeth this morning so my coffee tastes sweeter.

I need tooth picks for my eye lids though.

oh dear.

word of the day? spongiform

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!