Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-02-19 - 8:50 a.m.

there is a spacial anomoly that exists whereby the Earths atmosphere magnifies the size of the moon and/or the sun when it is close to the horizon. This is enhanced in certain geographic locations throughout the globe and New York is one of them.

This morning on the way to work, content at the view of the City as per usual and despite the obvious lack of the Twin Towers, I was awestruck. If you ever look at the sun ( I don't actually recommend doing that, but I am sure you have) it visually appears to be less than half an inch in diameter. Imagine seeing the sun, a brilliant amber, rising behind the silhuette of lower Manhattan with a diamter of just under 2 inches!!! it was HUGE. Slightly askew from the above mentioned anomoly (thats a fun word - anomoly) and wavering slightly. As it slowly raised itself skyward whisps of cloud appeared in front of it. It was a surreal visual.

ps, we still have not closed and have the added irritation of goign to someone elses housewarming. a kick in the bollocks really.

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!