Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2005-07-25 - 1:50 p.m.



There it is.




and there?!?!Delicious and I slaved all weekend and did it. My beloved wife almost single handedly moved 14 98 pound bags of cement and 48 times that amount of sand into a cement mixer (what we dubbed "the farrari) (cos it's red)

What a wife!


p

PS This is more of what HG Wells would have liked to have seen in regards to the Martians that came out of the hoods of those machines in War of The Worlds. Not that they were not very elegant. Im just sick to death of seeing the same friggin human cum alian haed on anything that slithers around out in the cosmos. I would not have put 2 eyes on it but thats what HE described. I couldnt also manage to let you see tha massive inner ear like membranous globule on their backs that they communicated through. in the book. p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!