Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2005-03-22 - 3:44 p.m.

I am not going to go near any "death and new life" references given the picture above and the latest developments in the life of our hero, but my tulips have just started to poke their exotic heads out of the ground. all 250 of them. Im very excited. I feel like a dad.

I have a huge entry about the recent Uncles departure scenario, the wake, the funeral, etc etc, but Im slowly coming to terms with it all. and just aint ready to post it yet.

I am doing OK with it all. I did have a cry at the wake and seeing the very emotional Portuguese relatives exploits. Trouble is, I found out that my cry is rather theatrical. I held it in as best I could and managed to look like I was holding back vomit rather than respectfully being sad. DOH!

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!