Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-06-24 - 7:37 a.m.

Well, I had an amazingly up and down and all over the place irritation of a day yesterday and have been worried about what to fill in these here pages of emptiness that is my diary, until I looked at Tuesday's entry that is. Excellent.

So I am resolved in my own special resolved way that no matter what total and utter bollocks I tap here this crisp morn it will be a little less cryptic than that!

I do have an issue though. (No? me?) One that needs venting. It's art you see. I am struggling with the fact that I have a passion to create some very dark and quite sexually explicit art that I am quite sure will not only offend family and friends, but possibly repulse them and even alianate them from my whimsy, happy, fluffy self. My Delicious, she has all the faith and more than I could ever wish for and is encouraging me to do such artistic endevours. GOD I love her.

What I need to do is turn the basement into a bit of a horror cave type place. The stuff will of course, in it's embryonic stages create that vibe immediately. I intend on creating almost installation styled pieces, rather large things too, I just can't do anything small and potter aboutery. Multi media epics of a cruel technologic and yet erotic soft nature. I read H.R. Gigers biography a while ago and it suprised me what HE used to get up to in his cave. The lucky part about his cave is that it really was a cave, made of stone with a secret styled staircase into it. He used to practice with a strange Fusion Jazz type of band. From what I can remember, and he had crucifixes with mangled sculptures of, well, Gigeresque things on them. I am going to ban all and sundry from venturing down there from now on, just my Delicious and a few precious close buddies and probably not even them actually.

Anyway, thats whats on my mind.

Trying to kill the stagnated artist within me and release, like a butterfly, well, probably more like a praying mantis, the new improved and slightly darker Porly.

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!