Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-06-21 - 6:56 a.m.

I often wonder if something amazingly prophetic and enlightened will ever pass through these fingers and onto this collection of html code?

I just continuted to wonder that for what looks like 2 return strokes, but was really an age. 15 to 20 minutes of looking at my tea, yes, I am drinking green tea. Its more of a faded yellowy sort of 'urine after a huge night' type colored tea really, but green sounds much more inviting than that doesn't it kids?

Anyway, as nothing inspired is going to eventuate, despite jabs into my cerebrum with a rusted protractor, I shall inform all and sundry as to why my left arm is considerably more burnt than my right.

We drove down to the wonderous Mantoloking. The name, equally as strange as some places I used to live by in Australia, taken from the heart of the Aborigine culture (Mudgeeraba comes to mind) means little to me but to those familiar with the Jersey Shore, a name that usually prompts the reply "ooh thats a lovely place" We drove for 2 hours to get down there and it was such a nice day I had my arm out of the car window all the way down. FOOL. The sun (evil bastard burning device) Whom I HATE, usually manages to scortch my puffy white flesh every summer without fail. I never used to wear shorts in Australia for that exact reason. I managed to maintain my special English Moon Tan for almost all my life, despite 15 years in Australia.

MANTOLOKING - not the exact place but close enough for aesthetic value.

Still, back to Mantaloking. Phil and Liz's place. It really is a lovely place. My Darling sweet and wonderous yet crazy sister in law Liz put on a feast to die for, in considerable duress (tiny kitchen, hot weather, lazy husband, incompetant brother, late guests, sweating cheeses, difficult pasta etc etc etc) she has an amazing ability to envolve all in even the most pettiest of troubles. "Thats not FRENCH BREAD John!!!!!" to the delight of all. Such entertainment kicks the shit out of Television. We sat out the back of their sweet place, on the deck, staring out at a massive bay as expensive boats floated past and Seagulls the size of Albatross occasionally drifted over in the perfect blue sky dotted with little clouds.

ho hum. It was a lovely Fathers day celebration.

The biggest and best bit was the most incredible gift from Liz, (and Phil obviously) They got us (well, I think its more me than us - and that comment will get me into terrible trouble) a great little stereo. It's a house warming pressie. A nice room sized stereo and me, being the try hard audiophile, was very pleased at its ability to recreate sound. So last night, for the first time in AGES, I went to sleep listening to some chilled out trip hop. Oh yeah, my brain likes that.

And they also got us two cordless phones so I don't have to wrestle with the completely tangled old wall mounted (above the oven - smart?) piece of crap that we use downstairs. it even has a fancy cordless headset. I dread to see if Delicious gets that headset on, I may never know if shes talking to me or not.

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!