Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2005-12-01 - 2:17 p.m.

Fully recovered from Bronchitis and spent the days surrounding THANKSGIVING with family and friends, gorging myself on Turkey and Ham and all manner of good stuff, very similar to what the English feast themselves on during Christmas.

Then, last week IT happened. My delicious landed a job in the big bad city of NYC with me. As chief Editor and writer for a fancy expensive Cancer hospital's magazine newspapery publication. She has a fancy office, fancy co workers that take her to fancy restaurants for 1.5 hour lunches!!!! and an office. Oh, I said that. I said that she has her own OFFICE didn't I. I may have to re read this as it looks like I told you she has HER OWN OFFICE more than once. It would be remiss of me to mention that she has HER OWN OFFICE more than once really.

Anyway, I am so happy, for three years my darling princess has struggled and strived with the machinations of a local Newspaper, biting her tongue at the impervious and useless monkeys that were eledgedly her superiors! Oh the trials and tribulations she has endured. Oh the shear magnitude of incompetence (did I spell that right? normally I could care less but spelling the word "incompetent" wrong is a little.... whats the word?)

So now we go to work on the same train! in the same car!

But enough.

We are preparing for Christmas.


A time of jockularity and hilarious hyjinks adn presents and hugs and smiles and stuff.

oh.

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!