Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2005-11-16 - 9:17 a.m.

The last 5 days of my life (holds up one hand with splayed digits - for effect) have had our hero bathed in the olive green yellow of Bronchitis. Bronchitis by itself is a foul and pestilent infection, strangling every bronchial tract and smearing your lungs with mucous. Nuff said really! However, on the second day I visited my friendly impersonal prescription happy doctor who gave me 2 things. One was a 5 day course of slow release antibiotics that left me in various states, depending on what level of decomposition the offending tombstone sized tablets (yes s, 2 at a time, once a day) First the dizziness, then the innability to focus my eyes, then drowziness, then unhappy bowel psyndrome, then more drowziness, then a euphoric queaziness. Repeat.

If that where not enough, The doctor gave me NARCOTICS!!! The oral cough medicine-like goo he gave me was so strong that I actually fell over a couple of times.

I had to stop taking it!!!! me!!!!!!!

Glad to be looking at the world through the eyes of a well man (at least physically) again.

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!