Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2005-10-12 - 10:09 a.m.

The rain smashed against my face relentlously as I trudged through waterlogged streets to work this morning. A lack of any umbrellic ideals bothered my Sennheiser headphones to the point I had to shroud them from the onslaught, leaving my ears to recieve the pitter patter of drops against concrete and tree. A blind man would welcome the white noise as vision with his increased aural aptitude.

I, however, not being blind, was able to spot numerous dangerously deep puddles and avoid their shoe soaking entanglements.

I so love the rain. Although, sitting in this airconditioned office with naught but these wet trousers against my legs, Im thinking less of my slow meander through the rain.

anyway, we go to COLORADO tomorrow for 5 days!!!!!!!

not quite "5 days of steak" as Delicious, the vegetarian, is coming with me. That, in and of itself, is WONDEROUS!

we are at last having a real vacation together, flying in a plane and everything!


p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!