Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2005-09-29 - 9:55 a.m.

So today, on what would be an uneventful Thursday, I have cause for great jubilation and waving of hands in the air.

My brother, recently afflicted with a benign tumor in his head, behind his ear (Arnold - "Its not a tumor") came out of surgery for the removal of said alien this very morning. (tonight, in Australia)

He has temporarily lost the use of one side of his face, which has the strange look as though he just lost 20 years, the skin is soft and wrinkleless, but then, his eye wont shut properly so he has to feed it with drops - the tear ducts arent working either so its all a bit "Eew". Apparently this will all clear up (fingers crossed) but it was great to hear he is OK and smiling, well, half smiling anyway!

So, congratulations to the Doctors and all manner of wonderous thoughts to my family today.

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!