Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2005-09-15 - 10:45 a.m.




Day 4

Wheeled into the hotel parking lot an hour earlier, it was quiet, yesterday at work.

Went straight out again and got me 2 really nice whisky glasses (1.99 each from Marshalls - ever the frugal shopper I am. I can hear Delicious scoffing as I write that)

I simply could not stand to see the silky brown fluid, cascading over symetricaly identical 3d arcs of ice and then bashing and recoiling in horror against an unnatural rigid white thermoplastic polymer, that Marriott has deemed fit for human use. I am fully aware of the dangers of broken glass, but surely the onset of breakage is minimal comapred to the utter WASTE and ugliness of this thing. If I was running in a marathon and need a quick drink, great, throw me a crushable cup of thermoplastic polymer, but not with my Knob Creek. No Marriott. No.

Anyway, this is supposed to be about steaks. My all revealing eye just has to let you in on the whole experience. The expert nuonces I glean with my beady eye and ready wit. Or something like that. Ho hum.

So after my Knob, thats an aged bourbon may I remind you, NOT an appendage, I sauntered down to Joe's again, but just for an OH THE JOY Boddingtons to freshen me up. he he

Then I meandered, as I didn't feel like sauntering anymore, back to the hotel for, suprise suprise, another Knob. Then I cart wheeled over to the TGI Fridays and discovered this about their menu.

JACK DANIELS SAUCE full rack of ribs 15.99
TGI Fridays special sauce full rack of ribs 15.49
TGI Fridays AND JACK DANIELS "Double glazed" full rack of ribs 15.29

can you guess which one I had?

I told the waiter who didnt nervously smile at me, he laugh and said "yeah!, isnt that wierd?"

Scoffed it right down and had a brief conversation with a man who, up until he said, Im a Bud guy, I love bud, about three times in a row, was not bothering me. Stuffed my face with the delicious ribs after surgically removing all the bones at once like a PRO!

Went home and found myself wandering the lobby for any wireless access, the only place I could get online was in the lobby.

Woke up today, blood shot and head achy, wondering where the hell I must have spilt half of the bottle of Knob Creek, I couldn't have drank all that. No no no, not me.

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!