Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2005-05-24 - 12:04 a.m.

And as the dust settles on the dusk of the day that its indeed Monday, day 5 in my unnabashed construction rampage. I am completely useless. I am listening to The Cure's Like Cockatoos. Delicious and myself just sat through Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy. Not too completely dissimilar to the BBC series actually. Almost a little too not completely dissimilar actually. Twas a watchable film. Its no help that I have no energy really. I have now finished totally excavating one whole side of the house (sounds enormous but I only "excavated" to a depth of 4 inches) and have graded the entire area and surrounded it with wooden form work in preperation for my next pay check and the ability to buy 500 dollars worth of gravel and cement. This WILL end all possible water seapage issues that my soon to be studio has.


I have a f ew new tunes of late. Im still so far away from having the want to spend time on the computer. I manage to burst in and work on a tune, but as far as getting my online folio happening and re doing my website and all those really actually furtheringly productive things done, I have instead been selfishly and with blatant disregard for my dual processors writing music and not partitioning my hard drive better or any of that other crappy dull complicated stuff you are spposed to do cos this so called brilliant machine can't just figure out how to work best while I just use it and abuse it. ho hum.

Anyway.

I have links directly below.



Very
Afternoon's Folly
Desk
Drawn
Thankless Drone
Twitch
Tactical Elation
Pattern
Strained
Someone is coming round soon to teach me somee better proper mixing techniques to improve y mix. I know it could sound better, despite my cardboard-like playing style. p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!