Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2005-03-08 - 12:16 a.m.

What a day.

I woke early, I would say something poetic like "The dew was glistening on the crispy grass" but that's bollocks. It was cold yet clear. I rang the tow company to distribute my car professionally to the mechanic. It had been refusing to start consistantly since friday. Incosistantly since January. Mechanic arrives, car starts first time. Hero looks like Moron. Nice.

Drive myself to the mechanic as this falsehood my vehicle now leads me too, weekly, has me fed up completely. Some sort of Solenoid miss-touching starter motor crap means that three out of five times when I start it up, it doesn't. This has happened on enough occasions to make me irritated and cold - 9 pm at train station scenarios waiting for a jump etc.etc. Inform nice mechanic to call me when he knows exactly how much money he will suck from me.

Average monday at work, lovely sunny yet cold day when you are just happy to be outside and breathing. Till you walk into the office and turn your back on the lovely day for ever.

Had the foresight to buy a new case for my aged Ipod as the last one finally gave out last week and my concern that something dreadful might happen to it worries me greatly.

Sign off work and hand headphones to my dear friend for a sneak peak at my newest tune. Said dear friend turns in shock and awe at loud and unnexpected vacuuming not-so-dear-yet-still-friend, who had snuck up behind dear friend with said vacuum. Ipod, my battered close companion for nearly three years, filled to the brim with my favorite tunes to get me through tough times during my life, a small yet valued pal that is with me always (this is just padding for effect really) gets whipped by headphone cable onto floor. Probably at the very instant I won my bid for the case on ebay... my ipod dies.

Get dead ipod home after walking for 40 minutes without car. My delicious is too busy Shodo Kan kick box cardio workouting herself to pick our hero up. Against reccomendations by the money grubbing helpless mother fuckers at Apple, I take it apart and using some liquid nails and a solder iron that is more suited to industrial welding than the finer innards of an ipod, manage to get it working again!!!! at least in one channel. Elated I take off the back cover again to see how I can possibly fix it so I get stereo and inadvertantly rip the entire hard drive connection to the mother board off its socket. This is a small elngated panel with about 35 tiny little joints in it. three to five of these joints span the tip of my industrial solder iron so......

Return to my old self, my days of heady youth, childish and naive, smash the living fuck out of ipod in defiance of rational thought and adult calmness over kitchen floor. Remarkably brittle kitchen floor as it turns out. Little pieces of fancy miniature hard drive all over the place.

content.

Shame that the camera is flat batteried cos the smashed hard drive looks great. It will be a nice sculpture. See, theres always some creative light I can shed on such dire fucked up BULLSHIT that could make me go POSTAL.

"Dude, I'm so sorry" Moses Sackowitz 03.07.05

Weird, I just wrote a massive email to my beloved sis, after finishing a speech for my beloved brother for his wedding, 300,000 million light years away on some orange colored planet orbited by two really cool moons probably. (not) Consequently Im VERY homesick and just a wee bit sad. An emotion that rarely graces my life let alone these pages of bloooge. Anyway, I am happy to actually share it really, See, I am so lucky to have such close and adoring family and it seems rude to go and do what I've done, just up and leave and start a life miles from them for no reason other than the chance encounter that led my Delicious behind the London pub I used to go to.

Then I look back even further and see that that is exactly what our folks did when I was a little English boy of 10!

Funny old thing life isn't it.

Turning
Thicker
Strained

JUST HAD TO ADD THIS. 6PM 03.08.05, FROM OFFICE WINDOW.

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!