Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2005-03-04 - 1:01 p.m.

Never knew.

How is it that a man like me, a seasoned, musician loving, musical muso, can get to being 33 without hearing King Crimson?

I know more fusion bass guitarists than the average bass guitarist and I had never heard any King Crimson tracks.

I follow Fusion drummer Trilok Gurtu if he is ever anywhere near the East coast, yet I never heard any Crimson.

I know who Tribal Tech are, Glocko (John Mcloughlin) yet the absolute freaky musical wanking madness of the Crimson left me untouched. Till last night.

A friend I work with, dedicated to the more eccentric side of musical life, lent me a 2 DVD set of them live in Shephards Bush and Japan.

FUCK CRAP SHIT DICK PRICK ARSEHOLE.

Just magic to watch these guys abusing technology for the soundescapery they weave so well. Odd cheesy lyrical bits aside.

The frig gin bass player had a custom made bass that had 9 strings, the neck was split down the middle frettless and the other fretted. DROOL.

So Anyway.

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!