Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2005-02-25 - 11:13 a.m.

So I am getting used to the fact that Alcohol, my oldest and bestest buddy for an age, well, maybe from 16 and up, has betrayed me. Sold me out. Proved to me that all these asides from my mother all these years ("Especially you shouldn't drink!" etc etc) where in fact worth heeding (shrugs "who knew?"). I have ceased to ingest the stuff. I haven't had anything alcoholic (except for a truffle) since last Saturday, that may not sound huge but for the last three weeks I have been greatly reducing my ingestion and although I do not think that "tea totaller" fits me entirely, I doubt very much I will be increasing my sinkage very soon. At least the odd beer is acceptable compared to what I used to drink.

Glad I am really. Tough in social sitches, or will be, maybe. Maybe not. Perhaps this will be as easy to deal with as stopping my oral insertion of nicotine. I do surely hope so.

I have begun to feel slightly shinier all over, inside and out. Tea is doing wonderful things to my system and I am starting to get sick all over the place as illnesses that have been cleverly masked by booze are surfacing and then being cured!

All I need to do now is WRITE MORE MUSIC AND DO MORE ART.

I am going to ditch my website soon and start again, hopefully geared a bit more towards professionalism, integrity and some other really important words. Showcasing myself further as I sharpen my identities.

Ray was a great film.

p

(see last entry for new tune)

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!