Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2005-02-22 - 5:47 p.m.

Ugh.
Sick.
I have been cordoned off.
Sick.
sanctioned into oneness.
Sick.
Quaranteeeeeeeeened.

Forces beyond my control, minute bacterial forces, have found their way deep into the recesses of my innermost bronchioles.

Obviously bacteria that are BLIND or cannot read or something, as the signs I have posted on the way TO my bronchioles, suggesting that particular area is pretty dire anyway, seem to have had no effect.

I have a ghastly chest infection that is only now allowing me the honor of using my head for something other than lying down, coughing, throbbing or groaning quietly. The doctor gave me a course of antibiotics that, as is usual in the USA, is stronger than what the rest of the world would give you if you had a case of hospital borne pneumonia. Not that I am complaining. In this case, I began to feel better on day 2 of said course. A course that consists of 3 tablets. 3 tablets that are the size of your average grave stone, 500 milligrams of some ultra powered medical chemical. oooooh. It is a ten day slow release thingo. Crazy. You should read the possible side effects! I thought I might need to go to hospital to deal with them.

So, I had hoped to be back at work tomorrow but unfortunately, though I feel a little better, the residual cough that still doubles me over (eyes watering mucous venting etc etc) is far too much for me to bear in a cramped public environment and I am sure would cause great wailing and gnashing of teeth around me.

What kills me though is having three days off staring at my G5 and not having the energy, brain power or vocal chords to do anything artistic.

poo

p

(Resisted the temptation to macro lens said mucous)

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!