Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2005-02-10 - 12:23 a.m.

Its another late night at the grindstone. It is, of course, simply AWFUL to be chained to this mac again. N O T !

After another grueling day at what I shall for the first and hopefully last missguided time ever call "the office," in front of a slower sludgier mac than this by FAR, I am up burning my entire CD collection. It is taking about 4 to 5 minutes a CD. I am listening to the latest additions, New Orders Substance CD no 2 - Perfect Kiss. Unnashamedly I have never heard this track before, I tend to stick with the ones I know best and rarely shy from the known. A stance that does me no justice or aids inspiration really. Moron.

Anyway, I could easily tell you about the ridiculous FEDEX ARE CRAP debarcle regarding FEDEX, who ARE CRAP by the way. Apparently, and I was unnaware of this totally, "Ground" is a term that means "WE DO NOT GIVE A FLYING FUCK ABOUT YOUR PACKAGE COS YOU ARE NOT PAYING US WELL ENOUGH"

It is in very small print around one of their logos after an esterix or something. Probably. The customer service representatives had it in their manerisms. I could just feel their utter contempt for me, exotic accent and all, as I said "ground" to them shortly before reeling off a ridiculously large number.

BASTARDS.

LYING to us about showing up on Saturday, a day that my Delicious lost completely, waiting patiently for it to arrive as per the tracking numbers suggestion. A day that was lovely. ( I shouldn't mention I went skiing all day as it would defile any sympathy that I have managed to seed so far)

So, as Fedex work on Saturday, they have Monday off. Correct me if I am wrong but doesn't that totally defeat the purpose? Anyway, hoo har to that. I rang them on Tuesday to get an incling of when it might arrive so that we do not have to lose any more of our quite valuable time to this irritation and was told NOTHING. I left FEDEX ( who ARE CRAP) with the words, "there is no way I want them leaving a 3 thousand dollar computer on my porch all day, I will call you back"

What does my Delicious drag in from the porch later that day?

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!