Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2005-02-01 - 6:43 p.m.

So to sum up the last few days.

� G5
� Firepod 8x firewire audio rack
� Cubase SX3
� Cascade Condenser Mic.

AND AND AND AND AND..... In a hither-to never before seen gesture of extreme good will and caring, our illustrious employer GAVE every permanent employee a bonus of one weeks pay, as we have all done very well in making the company HUGE tis year. That roughly translates to 3 million dollars. What a great bunch they are! they just bought me an audio card!

And in yet another hither-to (word of the day) never before seen gesture of utmost wonderous patience and selflessness, Delicious bowed to my needs once more (its a regular accurance) and next Monday........ the MACINTOSH G5 2.5 Ghrz Dual Processor with 2 Gigs of ram arrives. Coupled perfectly with Cubase SX3 (the final choice) and the Prosonus Firepod (employer bonus - - GONE) that comes with a FREE (F R E E) 300 dollar Condenser Microphone!!!!!!

If I do not have tunes coming out the WAZZOO by April, then I have either broken it or am still in the disgusting mess of latency and sample rate setting issues. highly likely cos I don't have my tech support, Andy, the God of Music, to help me. Mind you, I am sure I will call him up a few times. Try as I might, I just can't get my head around the ins and outs like he can.

Know what grates on my nerves? How, before the internet, a purchase like this was in itself fairly easy. Now that you have INFINATE choice in not only in style, type, insides, color, shop, state, shipping, payment type?!?! you also have the irritating ability to track your beloved new arrival at every yard of its arduous journey from where ever it was shipped. For instance, I am trying not to care about the fact that it has just been placed on a truck bound for another truck somewhere in rural California that will bounce it across this lovely country to the New Jersey shipping distribution center and another truck that will bounce it to the loving arms of my baby, who will drag it inside the house so we can unwrap it together. Hopefully on Friday. This will no doubt be the longest week of my life.

And someone wants to take me Skiing on Saturday. That's a tough decision.


p

� " I might get a... King Wok" Moses sackowitz 02.01.05

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!