Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2005-01-26 - 6:51 p.m.


FROU FROU. I don't quite know what it is that draws me to such fluffy pop music. It may be the ethereal washy smoothness of the exemplary production and programming, the deliciously obtuse melodic whispyness, the shear dedication to engineering and mixing that goes into every track, the cool and froody lyrics. Who the Frig knows. ( Yes I think Frig should be capitalised) All I know is that it stirs my over abundant love filled heart with fluff and wishy washy happiness that brings tears to my eyes (if the mix is perfect) Just like it would a 17 year old girl for completely different reasons. I smile on the train as my Sennheiser HD-25's reproduce the lushness. Oh, the lushness.

Frou Frou will soon be as big as Everything But the Girl. You heard it first.

I had a huge heart to heart with my beloved sister last night, unconciously really, through email. I do hope to goodness that she comes over this year.

About three times more than I hope to get my DUAL PROCESSING 2.5 Ghrz LIQUID COOLED MACINTOSH G5 this weekend. AAAAAAARGH!!!!!!

See, it's well documented that a purchase has been in the ranks of my blurred and foggy mind since October, when things in the studio became so dire that I resorted to actually using my failing 8 track as the only means of recording anything live. Which entails hitting the machine in a particular spot fairly regularly to ensure stereo monitoring. Thankfully, the DUAL PROCESSING 2.5 Ghrz LIQUID COOLED MACINTOSH G5 will sweep away such folly and soon these pages will once more be full of links to wierd new tunes that go knowhere near in explaining my "Happy inward fear" theory of life.

We are going to the Mall on the weekend to get a suitably irrelavent calendar for our kitchen to replace the chicken one of last year (A homage to my mother and her chickens) AND AND AND go to the Mac shop to see the DUAL PROCESSING 2.5 Ghrz LIQUID COOLED MACINTOSH G5 and if all goes well (including the 12% discount Delicious gets cos she is a journo) the DUAL PROCESSING 2.5 Ghrz LIQUID COOLED MACINTOSH G5 will either be coming home with us or the DUAL PROCESSING 2.5 Ghrz LIQUID COOLED MACINTOSH G5 will be directed from Korea straight to my front door, whence I shall take the DUAL PROCESSING 2.5 Ghrz LIQUID COOLED MACINTOSH G5 out of its box and load Cubase SX3 in it and Reason 3 and the FIREPOD will be connected to my DUAL PROCESSING 2.5 Ghrz LIQUID COOLED MACINTOSH G5 and BANG WOLLOP. the 5 tunes I have waiting for vocals and live bits will be the training grounds for a future of music making hitherto not heard of. I have never used the word hitherto before, Im so STOKED rigth now!

anyway.

DUAL PROCESSING 2.5 Ghrz LIQUID COOLED MACINTOSH G5

DUAL PROCESSING 2.5 Ghrz LIQUID COOLED MACINTOSH G5

DUAL PROCESSING 2.5 Ghrz LIQUID COOLED MACINTOSH G5

DUAL PROCESSING 2.5 Ghrz LIQUID COOLED MACINTOSH G5

DUAL PROCESSING 2.5 Ghrz LIQUID COOLED MACINTOSH G5

p

"If that is Jeff Beck then that would raise my opinion of him" Moses Sackowitz 01.26.05

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!