Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2005-01-23 - 4:00 p.m.

Well, the official snowfall total for Central Park was 13.8" which means I am .3 of an inch from winning the snowfall pool we had on Friday. Still dont know what the others all had.

Anyway, S O M U C H S N O W ! ! !

Highlights include........


My car, the other side used to be the street till the snow plows compacted the entire streets worth of snow next to the car in an impenetrable fortress of compacted dirty snow. Nice.












Have you ever seen such a well shovelled sidewalk? (no is the answer to that question unless you would like to get out there and shovel some yourself! - that is directed at my Australian contingent)

And if the torrential downpouring of fluffy white stuff was not enough, this morning Delicious and myself joined a number of slightly younger than us kids on the nearby field that just happened to be sloped enough for terrific sledding. Had a BALL but had to also come into work (it's Sunday) so it was short lived.

BUT WAIT THERES MORE!

I did finish another sculpure this weekend, its a blue groovespook box much like one that I sold a while back to a dear dear friend ( I still get jealous when I see it in his house even though he gave me loads of cash for it?!)

$650 plus postage and handling if you want it!

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!