Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2005-01-13 - 2:24 p.m.

I am using my newly refreshed stomach muscles to bound around the sky as today I am finally beginning to feel better after a bout of a viral stomach infection that ripped through our fragile human congregation like nothing I have ever experienced. It is Thursday now and no less than 6 people around me have been identically affected! Scared at our weakness I am.

I got sick on Monday, just a wee tummy ache that escalated into a full blown gut wrenching Spanish Inquisition styled torture garden for 36 hours. I crawled to work on Tuesday, buckled in pain, due to an important meeting I simply HAD to be at that commenced at 2 pm. Needless to say I left at 1 pm, too sick to not be utterly polax and fetal within the hour. I spent the next 24 hours imagining the outer shell and general design of the miniature "sentinal" style creatures inside me trying to reduce the size of my stomach wall by clamping small areas with their claw like talons and stretching my already stressed lining. (see Fig. 1)

FIGURE 1


So, like I said, I am truly blessed to be alive today. Or would be if I wasn't just made aware that my Delicious is showing the tell-tale signs of the very same invasion. Curtailing it's whereabouts to just slightly below her most precious belly button (all hail the belly button - performs tradition religious cow towing)

Damn it. I may continue this update later but it looks like my bloody employers are trying very hard to actively employ me. THE NERVE!


p

"There are more germs on your desk, than on the toilet seat" Moses Sackowitz 01.13.05

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!