Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2005-01-04 - 6:03 p.m.

SO New Years, despite having the Tsunami edge, was pleasant. I succeeded in being the last to hit the hay. 9am, and much to my protest, my Delicious managed to lure me to bed, the sneaky seamstress.

She isn't a seamstress. It just rhymed nicely with sneaky.

Buried up to our necks in naked bodies and cocaine all night we were, it was hell, I had to beat those lesbian gymnists off me with a stick, all seven of them.

Really, we had a suprising turn out, at 10.30pm Delicious and me were contemplating scrabble by ourselves in our partied out domocile, then just before midnight, around 11 people turned up, champagne in hand! We celebrated and shouted the New Year in on the porch. We jumped up and down seven times (Delicious coined a new tradition based on the Brazilian one of jumping over seven waves) and we gleefully rejoiced. A few of our "new-to-the-crowd" guests were innitially a bit put off by the lack of TV but that all got swept under the bar soon enough. HIC!

I have been in hell ever since as I am nearing the due date on my new computer/recording system for the studio. Its been so long now since I recorded any audio I am in serious withdrawal.

It is such a friggin nightmare trying to decide what to do. For under 5000 of these lovely American dollars I plan to lend off someone, there are more choices than I could have possibly imagined. I wish my "God Of Music" buddy Andy would come over here and bloody well sort it all out for me like the last time but I fear he is still looking for a piece of his tongue. (long story)

Anyway, I will try not to bother you/me with the how and why's and wherefores of Mac versus PC, Sequencer verus sequencer versus sequencer versus sequencer versus sequencer. Firewire audio device versus.... sorry.

it really is depressing. I used to think that buying stuff was fun! Now its a crap shoot with probably 5 months of irritation trying to get it all working smoothly just in time to see all the upgrades and updates that have become available.

Maybe I should just get a bloody 2inch reel to reel 24 track tape machine.


Course, it would not bother me that much if I had more umph in the music department, I need this stuff to get myself back into it and who the fuck knows if there is any of it left in me anyway. Oh well, I soldier on relentlessly pursuing my dreams.

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!