Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-11-26 - 10:28 a.m.

What the WHO!!!!!!

who the WHERE!!!!!!!!

Had a whizzy jolly time yesterday with the all American THANKSGIVING DAY celebration at our over abundently brilliant Aunt's (Tia) place.

I have explained how intense these food fests are for my digestive system and this was equally fabo!

That was main course Number one. the infamous Piella. I have no pictures of the 4 Turkeys but did get my favourite app. The "Hot Cappuss" (Octopus)

Delicious' Pappa refered to Octopuss as Hot Cappuss and I didnt know for the longest time that he meant Octopus.!!!!


PS, we finished the Stairs.

Very happy.

well, semi happy. it wasn't the greatest moment in home carpentry thats for sure. Note to self... Paint wood strips BEFORE sizing and cutting them (the paint shrinks them by about .75 of an inch)

Anywahoobedoo! I was engrosed in the deepest feelings of love and joy for my Delicious today and in an unnexplainable moment of complete random brilliance, my ipod randomly played about 6 songs in a row that just excentuated that feeling. At six in the morning when I was waiting in the cold for the train.

It was quite surreal. Normally I have a Hitler-like control over what sound hits my ears out of that thing but for some reason it was on a particular setting that played me the Beatles "And I love her" followed by Vince Jones' "two sleepy people" followed by Norah Jones I've got you under my skin" followed by Nina Simone's "My baby just cares for me"

I just figured it out. I have a couple of playlists that I never normally use and it hit one of those and the even more coincidental thing now is that it is the playlist I made up for two friends of ours wedding (2 years ago) who live out of town. Turns out they arrive to stay at our place for the night TODAY.

F R E A K Y.


p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!