Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-11-23 - 5:13 a.m.

"Woah" (in true monotone and heartless Keanu Reeves) (for effect)

I just had a dream so powerfuly real that I woke up and I'm documenting it in my semi dream state. Excuse the slightly more than usual spelling and gramatical errors. Or it might be grammaticallyexcellent, who knows.


Maria and I have painstakingly and finally ended up in the fancy restaurant we have wanted to go to for ages.

My mother and father are at a different table in the same place, its a mutual decision and we occasionally smile and raise glasses their way. two badly behaved children are wreaking havoc and seem to be blessed with being the restaurant owners children or something. Their overall cuteness manages to exude them from punishment and the staff ignore the jears and hushed irritance of the customers. I too ignore, yet aknolledge the utter disgust on my mothers face. (sorry mum) The two boys are violently rubbing my head and proclaiming it to be "velcro" when in walks a slightly drunk Curt Smith and Roland Orzabal - Tears for Fears. Roland is quite physically encumbered with his state and the two of them sit quietly in a corner.

I, of course, (to my wife) LOOSE THE FUCKING PLOT!

She immediately gets up and goes over to them and takes a photograph with my camera as I bury my head in my dinner with my shyness holding a plaquard above my head reading "SHY LOOSER TOO SCARED TO TAKE A CHANCE" with a huge neon arrow on it. They smile over to me and continue their converse.

She returns and I begin to just talk nothing but Curt and Roland. Slowly they begin attracting attention with some campy, silly behaviour (campy might have something to do with Rolan'd's mustard colored shirt) showing off a clear disregard for all about them.

Things turn a bit strange when Curt decides to pick Roland up and they dance across 5 tables, jump on the floor and begin playing with the children. Guests are upset but wave it off and the staff seem happy that these Rock and Roll types are acting this way. I am DISGUSTED but stay silent (my shyness is now busy writing new words on my plaquard to display, like CHICKEN, GUTLESS etc) By this time I can clearly see that their drunken behaviour is not drunken at all but more than likely a potent and wonderful concoction of MDMA and some other chemicals no doubt. I haphzard at a guess that it is Extassy.

As Roland is beginning to hump one of the cutlery cabinets set up for staff, much to the delight of the children close by, I take action.
I stand and walk toward Roland and Curt, Curt is in a fixated state of motionless thought, a replica of the boy in the matrix bending spoons, except the spoons in his hands are not bending, I think i'ts the reflection he is entranced with. Roland is trying to recover from his violent humping movements and not doing to well. I hold out my hand and he sees me and takes it. I tell him softly that he is coming with me and lead him outside (much to the relief of other guests and staff that are by now deciding that it would be a good idea to throw these rude bastards out - having aired on the forgiving side with the children's antics and the star's celebrity status.)

I steal a huge glass of water from someone's table and sure enough, as the cold air hits our lungs, Roland vomits. A little on me but mostly on the ground and a fancy white limo. We are near a park so we walk, or rather, I walk and he stumbles there. Using me as a walking stick on several occasions. It is dark and we have relative privacy. He drinks the water as if he has never cleared his parched throat and collapses on the grass. I look him in the eye and I say, rather upset and melancholy having witnessed the whole dissapointing debarcle... "Mr Orzabal, I am by far and away one of your biggest fans. Memories Fade, Mothers Talk, Swords and Knives, Mr Pessismist, Raul..." I continue to list and even sing some of his finer moments from virtually all of their catalogue to him with the passion I remember from them and his face lights up like I have never seen. An ultimate happiness, almost a contented release of pressure (I am no doubt sure that his elation is a 250% version of what the truth would be under normal brain activity) I mentioned that I thought he was 85% Tears for Fears and to my astonishment he begins to refute it heartilly. Sticking up for Curt with the sort of valour one should have for a life long friend. Curt comes out with Maria and I proffer the same thoughts to him, I sing 2 snippets from his solo album even! He freaks out in a similar fashion.

They sit and I tell them I am taking them back to our house to calm them down, have some of their drugs and have a whizzy jolly time all night long at their expense after I pay off the Restaurant and save their waning reputation (and say goodnight to my parents!)

Then I fucking wake up so I don't get have the imagined evening of an Extassy filled night with my Delicious and the Tears for Fears boys.

Just as well, when I think about, it cos I would not have been able to record them should we have managed to get my studio all up and running. I would have had no proof and they would not have been able to impart me with studio secrets and inspirational meanderings about my own back catalogue.

poo.

back to bed now.

Cant wait to read this later when I wake up FOR REAL!

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!