Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-11-15 - 5:59 p.m.

So we had our esteemed friend Doug from Colorado out on Sunday night for a quick visit, which prompted me to do a Beef Wellington

I only need a couple of meat eaters in the house to go ALL OUT and that was the result. A little dry (uneven oven temperature Damn it all to hell!) but it still went down very well with the roasted parsnips and blue cheese mashed potatoes. (just spoon in a great big heap of blue cheese when you mash, its GREAT!)

Of course I couldn't let my Delicious vegetarian down could I...

Ricchota and vege pie!

(thats probably not how you spell Ricchota is it but I could care less) My own home made pastry ROCKED. I didn't even use one single measurement. Just chucked it all in and trusted to luck, bit of flour here, bit of butter there, the odd egg yolk and some water and some care and attention.


S T O P T H E P R E S S ! ! ! This was the best news on the weekend....

We have snow already!!!! just a wee bit but hey, its the beginning of a hopeful snowy winter for Porly, he he he


PS, During dinner, this happened in the loungeroom.

I went to some huge cheapo clothes mart thing and Delicious went MAD grabbing everything she ever wanted to see me in. I cut it down to like 15 items of clothing and have a whole new wardrobe.

My god, this is the most boring shit ever isnt it. Sorry about that, I should try and drag up some stuff about drugs and sex really to offset this piffling nonsense but then I'd get into all sorts of trouble.

Still pining over the elusive G5 just incase you're wondering. The ever irritating question of what fucking sound card to get just thickens and thickens.

the Motu 828 MkII is looking like the baby though. (cheapest)

he he

Well, so, back to the grindstone I go.


p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!