Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-10-06 - 10:49 a.m.

OOOOOOOOOOOOOH.

Lord Mofo just got his new machine and I just saw it!

Its supposedly an Imac but get this, its 1.8 ghrtz (means FAST) and its got 1 Gigabyte of Ram (thats ALOT) (it was just over 2 grand) It also has BLUETOOTH!!!! WOW, sounds amazing, what the hell is that? its WIRELESS EVERYTHING. He went into another room and took the mouse and the keyboard and used the computer.

So, although this morning I felt Melancholy and nice, I am now back into the realm of DESPERATLY WANTING NEW COMPUTER EQUIPMENT!

I am somewhere in the vicinity of 6 grand for what I want, but you have to understand it includes new monitors for my studio ( that DON'T cost 5,600 alone, like the "O 300D" Klien+Hummel ones I would like) and a projector. I could list the things I would LIKE to accompany this purchase but can't cos they would bump it up to about 10 grand instantly. Its basically just the computer and one monitor and a firewire sound card.

Heaven knows when I will manage the financial brilliance of materializing this purchase but thanks to wonderful institutions that just want to GIVE you shitloads of cash in return for a mere STIPEND at the end of every month, who knows.

I would love to suprise my Delicious by having all this done and settled by the time she gets back from Portugal with Pappa. But as we all know, that would not really be deemed a "suprise" as it would be deemed a "sly underhanded attempt to squander our collective worth and sink us deeper into miserable debt hell"

Still, the Portugal vacation gives me some headroom for something.

(inserts evil laugh with string attached to it so as to yank it away after innevitable chastizing and worry from Delicious. No doubt) he he

"I can but dream"

p

ps, I havent forgotten the Indian wedding story, Im still burnt too much by loosing the last version to start it yet - it's the scorpio in me you see.

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!