Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-09-13 - 10:41 a.m.

And so the long day wears on.....

Actually it hasn't even officially started yet. See, I managed to leave my essential set of keys in the vehicle of my just-recently-departed-to-work Delicious. So, I devised a devious web of lies and sauntered to the more expensive yet still perfectly exceptable bus-to-work stop, with spare house keys. Sweet you would think, no?

NO.

All would have been undetectable to the world about us until at least Delicious spied hubby's car in driveway on return from work. Had it not been for the once-an-hour bus thinking that frantic Groovespook waiving arms wildly at side of road was a performance art piece rather than a lowly passenger. Ran after the bus did I and even innocent bystanders shouted at bus in disgust. To no avail.

So boss has been informed of tardy pending late arrival and I have returned home to have a shot of tequila and a tap on the old computer. This one. The one I'm on right now writing this. Now.

Good start to the week.

I shall now write a sign that says STOP and stick it to my head so I can run out in front of the bus and jam my head in the wind shield like a stunned Emperor Moth. Should it be necessary.

wish me luck!

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!