Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-08-31 - 10:01 a.m.

When I met Delicious, or rather, when Delicious appeared like a shining beacon of platinum in an otherwise sea of rusted steel to me, I was in London, with a newly forming band of friends that later turned out to be the most heart warming life giving wonders you could ever wish to hang out with. They are here with us the moment, visiting this fine NYC for 2 weeks and injecting us with the life we had in London.

Its funny how I get all sentimental for those times. It really has brought me back to the guy I was before "The States" happened. We were both different then, only four years ago and already Im making it sound like it was 20?!

Still, there is no doubt that the general way this country is has an affect on me for sure. Most of it is empowering and productive, but definately a little stained and perhaps even a tad impersonal. who knows, Im starting to go into areas that Im just not qualified to prattle on about.

I forgot my point too.

Not sure if I had one actually.

Delicious and me are revitalised by this visit from our friends and it has really been a great help to us. I look forward to every minute with them and Im quite sure I will get a bit emotional on their departure. I have ordered a special recovery day for the day after they leave. For quiet reflection on how they make me feel and what to do about continuing my life with perhaps a bit more emphasis on how much time I have to do all the things I want. I pulled out all the stops in regards to time management since they arrived and have suprised myelf (and depressed myself too) at how much gusto I actually have?! Shame that I've been just wasting it away shamelessly expelling my creative juices to drink more and shoot shit.

I know I go on about how useless I am at dedicating my life to my art but I tell ya, this has been the injection I have needed to get into that process a bit more.

I am actually going to "hire" myself from now on for 15 hours a week. I will clock on and clock off.

I hope Im not a tyrrant of a boss.

(sings "I'm now the boos of me now" in bemused fashion)

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!