Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-08-30 - 10:31 a.m.

Sometimes my own body totally suprises me with its immense stamina.

I had the hardest weekend Ive had in a while. Details are sketchy at best but highlights ("Highlights" is a debatable choice of words) include the 23 hour drinking session with V, the one and only possible candidate for "going the distance" with me. A BBQ of fantastic standards, the usual lawn mowing trimming care of the grounds, the continuing mesmerization of my Delicious and her furthering loveliness and a butchery education with Aa, all manner of freindly visitations and a big win at Texas Hold-em poker.

The party and continued marathon drinking session with V included strawberry daquiris at 7 in the morning. Much to the bemusement of some of the neighbors. Typical that I never ever see these quiet senior citizens till I am in the failing throes of a drinking binge. My next door neighbor, a man I have seen twice and spoken to once, said "can't sleep? or just got up?" I answered rather sheepishly "still going" through these reddened eyes that may never see white again and gritting, furry teeth, still clutching a hand rolled cigarette. V smokes rolling tobacco, it's a little like pipe tobacco but smoother. We were at the bar the other day and I swear most of the clientelle thought we were making doobies or something. the drinkng marathon all ended about three hours after I was talked into snorting Jack daniels through my nose. I will never ever forget this weekend because of that. Neither will my nasal passages.

And so another week of abuse at night and work at day continues until my body says, " Um, groovespook? would you mind awfully giving me some NUTRIENTS!"

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!